Dad

Meet me on my way up,

see me smile and my hair long

you wish to see me as you want

but I am here to sing my own song

 

You do not like my drawings

I doodle my life away

I waste my talents only you see

on things that all hate

 

I did break my pencil

I did break my brush

I hurried to be a someone

But for that I need no rush

 

Oh dad you see I am a no one!

How cannot you see, how nothingness

weaves wings for me!

I fly I fall, it is human

please see

 

I left upon my wants for your wishes

Now endure how I leave thee.

Leave a Reply

