Nightmare

As nature has no pattern
To which it will destroy
So my moon has no sun
To which it will shine

In times like these I ponder
How sweet this life sure is
But then I fall to slumber
Nightmare tenders me a kiss

Rainbows break as steal
Then hit the dry soil
Crashed under coins
The rain becomes oil

Seven armies fall
Seven more rise
But nightmare this is no more
What I see could be right

Then I hold to a memory
I see it far ahead of me
A grin a sin a felony
Clouds bestow a melody

My eyes are shut
I pressure them much
But then I see the wall.
I’m woken by time
Screaming oh my
But the door has been locked.

Leave a Reply

