Future, No

I don’t know what the future holds

don’t tickle my tongue

if I knew I would run,

I would run now, over the swampy earth

with no rear mirror.

Don’t ask me what I am about to be

I don’t look I don’t search

I don’t see

I feel rain

rain is pouring over me.

I inhale, exhale, believe

and come back to be the original me.

Hope is not a remedy and once it gets me I will flee

for if I grasp the idea

that what I dream has a way to live

everything will

live, breathe, believe

but me.

If I give birth to hope, and start to see what is ahead of me

oh you who ask me this

I will disappear

and show you my soul and scars

I don’t miss.

Leave a Reply

