Confession

I never fantasize about a passionate kiss
It never was a thought of mine
I saw myself in someone’s arms
But never in love, lust or want

The science in me mixes up
And my breath deepens
But I never seem to want
To touch
that skin of a foreign being

I am alone in my world of vacancy
In wind and air and water
All the see-trough forces of earth
Seem to form my clay and soul

I felt love as a sting of a bee
Only blisters it leaves
So I choose a pointy needle
A thread long as my hair
And saw my mouth
Until it resembles
A cushion embedded
With your name

Leave a Reply

