Those Who Watch Me

If I have turned this light on unwittingly,

and so uncovered night and things gone with it,

I would give up some branches from my own tree

to realize how to summon light again, when it is dimmed.

 

I walk trough water and rush as fast as I can,

I know I run to an opaque sign.

All the rainbows have broken at the skin of water,

I don’t swim, but move with only familiar steps

and so leave a path behind myself.

 

I will never dream the same dreams again,

nor will I find new roads,

nor will I walk trough new woods and over fresh branches.

My path is eternally clean and in front of my toes,

But people from afar, think I don’t move at all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

